Posted by: commissioner | July 10, 2009

Chargers’ Backup RB Shot – 40 Points

gunSan Diego’s backup running back, Curtis Brinkly, was shot in his car early this morning in Philadelphia.

Ouch.  I bet that hurt.

Looking over my points list, I see that I don’t yet have “Athlete is shot” among the Point Qualifying Events… shame on me.

Under the current list, though, this event would still earn you 40 points… for Non-Sports-Related Injury.

I shall immediately amend the PQE list to add a shooting injury.

Is anyone still in doubt as to whether or not there will be enough off-the-field events for this game to succeed?

Leave a Reply

Categories

